ASSOCIATION CULTURELLE FRANCO-BRITANNIQUE
DU COMTAT VENAISSIN

Activities of the Franco-Brits

The Association Franco-Britannique proposes and carries out various events and activities. Events are organised on a case by case basis, whereas activites take place regularly.

All activities and events are organized by the Committee, are led by volunteer members and are free of charge. Cinema tickets, meals, entrance tickets to museums, exhibitions, monuments, or material used in workshops will of course be paid.

Non-members are welcome at a small premium.

All members are encouraged to make suggestions for future activities and events.

Special events of interest to everybody are documented under this tab, please see the left hand menu. More information and Association internal events are presented in the members' only section: go to "Member Access". Event photos are shown under "Photos" in the main menu.

Conversation meetings

They are held at "La Maison du Citoyen", 35 Rue du Collège, in Carpentras, every Tuesday afternoon (except school holidays), where we discuss topics in French and English, to give the members a chance to exercise their language skills whilst assisting one another. We read together in English and French, short stories and news items, and have open discussions. Occasionally, we watch video clips in English or in French.

Visits to museums, monuments and exhibitions

We organize visits to museums in the region as in Isle sur la Sorgue, Aix en Provence , Carpentras, Arles etc. The visits end with exchanges in a friendly environment such as a café or local restaurant.

Visits to the cinema

We occasionally go to the Rivoli cinema in Carpentras to see films in VO with the possibility to discuss the film in the cinema's café.

Annual Book Exchange

Our annual book exchange takes place in the beginning of the year and provides an opportunity to meet each other around plenty of books, "gâteau des rois" and cider. And we can listen to an interesting speech by an invited speaker.

Let's have music: Singing, dancing, playing together !

With music, we share happiness, sing and dance together, while enjoying some refreshments. Our "Fête de Musique" takes place in summer, a Karaoke event takes place in spring and around Christmas, we sing together international Christmas Carols.

Workshops

Creative craft workshops such as jewellery making, floral composition and others take place regularly. The cooking workshop is one of the favorites. For those who love movement, we organise Qi gong and Scottish dancing workshops.

Outings and walks

Nature lovers meet to walk in beautiful places in the region, with a picnic to regain forces. Some of the places we have visited are "Les Demoiselles Coiffées" near Bédoin, the "Vallons Pernois et de Velleron" around the picturesque Canal de Carpentras, "Le Plateau de Gargamiane ", "The Rocher de Rocalinaud", "Sentier viticole and panoramique" in Rasteau and more. Guided visits have been organised to interesting towns as to Séguret or Pernes les Fontaines.

End of term celebration

Each year the Association celebrates the end of the term, usually by the end of July, meeting in different places. Unforgettable is one gathering in a vineyard close to Beaumes-de-Venise, situated in an exceptional setting with a breathtaking view.

Christmas Dinner

Each year, in the middle of December, we meet together in a local restaurant to celebrate Christmas and the coming New Year. At a delicious meal and good wine we sing Christmas carols and enjoy a good mutual spirit.

What's up

Stay informed, watch out and open the Association news section

Outing in the Camargue on Wednesday June 5th, 2024

Craft and gourmet excursion in Luberon April 27th 2024

Hike Saturday, April 13th 2024 - between Mormoiron and Mazan

Photo Competition 2023 with the theme: Water - from ice to steam... The calendar 2024 with the winning photos is available.

Scottish Dancing 2023

The TUESDAY CONVERSATION GROUP MEETINGS continue !

Association Newsletters: the January newsletter is published!

Useful Telephone Numbers & Urgences

Virtual Exhibition of the Paintings of Geneviève: More to come !




© ASSOCIATION CULTURELLE FRANCO-BRITANNIQUE DU COMTAT VENAISSIN 2018 - 2024
Legal Information

ASSOCIATION CULTURELLE FRANCO-BRITANNIQUE
DU COMTAT VENAISSIN

Activités des Franco-Brits

L'association Franco-Britannique propose et organise divers événements et activités. Les événements sont organisés au cas par cas, tandis que les activités se déroulent régulièrement.

Activités et événements sont organisés par le comité, animés par des membres bénévoles et sont gratuits. Les billets de cinéma, les repas, les billets d'entrée pour les musées, les expositions, les monuments ou le matériel utilisé dans les ateliers sont bien sûr à la charge des participants.

Les non-membres sont les bienvenus contre une petite participation.

Toutes les suggestions d’activités ou d’événements que voudront bien faire les adhérents seront les bienvenues.

Les événements spéciaux sont documentés sous cet onglet, veuillez consulter le menu de gauche. Pour plus d’informations et d’autres événements, voir la section réservée aux membres en cliquant sur " Accès aux membres ". Les photos d'événements sont présentées dans la section " photos " du menu principal.

Réunions de conversation

Elles ont lieu à "La Maison du Citoyen", 35 rue du Collège, à Carpentras, tous les mardis après-midi (sauf les vacances scolaires). Nous discutons de sujets en français et en anglais, pour donner aux membres une occasion d'exercer leurs compétences linguistiques en s’aidant mutuellement. Nous lisons ensemble en anglais et en français, des petites histoires et des articles de nouvelles, et nous avons des discussions ouvertes. À l'occasion, nous regardons des vidéoclips en anglais ou en français.

Visites de musées, de monuments et expositions

Nous organisons des visites des musées de la région : Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Aix-en-Provence, Carpentras, Arles, etc. Les visites se terminent par des échanges dans un environnement convivial, café ou restaurant.

Séances de cinéma

Nous allons voir des films en VO au cinéma Rivoli à Carpentras suivis éventuellement d’un rafraîchissement et d’une discussion dans le café-bar du cinéma.

Échange annuel de livres

Notre échange annuel de livres a lieu au début de l'année. Nous nous rencontrons alors autour de nombreux livres, tout en savourant un "Gâteau des Rois" et du cidre. C'est aussi l'occasion d'écouter une communication intéressante d'un conférencier invité.

Chants et danses

Grâce à la musique nous partageons le plaisir de chanter et de danser ensemble, tout en dégustant le verre de l’amitié. En été, nous nous rencontrons à l’occasion de la fête de la musique, au printemps, nous organisons un karaoke, et à Noël, nous chantons des chants de Noël internationaux.

Ateliers créatifs

Des ateliers créatifs se déroulent régulièrement : fabrication de bijoux, composition florale ou autres. L'atelier de cuisine est l'un des favoris.
Pour ceux qui aiment le mouvement, nous organisons des ateliers de Qi Gong et de danses écossaises.

Sorties et balades

Les amoureux de la nature se rencontrent pour marcher dans les plus beaux sites de la région, et partager un pique-nique pour retrouver des forces. Nous avons ainsi visité " Les Demoiselles Coiffées " près de Bédoin, les " Vallons Pernois et de Velleron " autour du pittoresque canal de Carpentras, " Le Plateau de Gargamiane ", " Le Rocher de Rocalinaud ", le " Sentier Viticole Panoramique " de Rasteau pour n’en citer que quelques-uns. Des visites guidées ont été organisées dans des villes ou villages intéressants comme Séguret ou Pernes Les Fontaines.

Fête de fin d’année scolaire

Chaque année, l'association célèbre la fin de l’année scolaire, généralement fin juillet dans différents endroits. Ainsi, la visite d’un vignoble près de Beaumes-de-Venise, dans un cadre exceptionnel avec une vue à couper le souffle demeure inoubliable.

Dîner de Noël

Chaque année, à la mi-décembre, nous nous réunissons dans un restaurant de la région pour célébrer Noël et la nouvelle année. Lors d'un délicieux repas accompagné de bon vin, nous chantons des chants de Noël dans une belle ambiance amicale.

Actualités

Restez informés en lisant les nouvelles de l'association

Le prochain Let's Lunch aura lieu le 29 février 2024

Concours de photos 2023 avec le sujet : "L'eau dans tous ses états". Le calendrier 2024 avec les photos des gagnants est disponible.

Scottish Dancing 2023

Les réunions du groupe de conversation continuent !

Numéros de téléphone utiles & Urgences

Exposition virtuelle des Peintures de Geneviève : Il y aura plus !

Lisez les lettres d'information de l'association.




© ASSOCIATION CULTURELLE FRANCO-BRITANNIQUE DU COMTAT VENAISSIN 2018 - 2024
Legal Information